Ilustration friday: Mistery / Maggiorattas

El tópico a ilustrar para esta semana en Ilustration Friday es MISTERY. Difícil (o por el contrario muy fácil) me lo ponen, porque todas y cada una de mis 41 DIVINAS tiene una buena dosis de misterio. Elijo a Anna, Silvana y Sofía, las misteriosas Maggiorattas que crecen en macetas, eso si: siempre y cuando las riegues con Lambrusco y las abones con un poquito de arroz amargo. Muchos de ustedes ya las conocían de cuando se las presente en video AQUÍ. Espero que los nuevos visitantes disfruten tanto conociendolas como ustedes recordandolas.

Acerca de isabel mancebo balda

Soy dibujante, eso es lo que soy.
Esta entrada fue publicada en Divinas, Varios y etiquetada , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

13 respuestas a Ilustration friday: Mistery / Maggiorattas

  1. Rod dijo:

    I like your style..reminds me of Monty Python’s Flying Circus Artist Terry Gilliam..Me Gusta muchisimo!

    • Oh, thank you! I love Monty Python and certainly I employ the humour very often in my drawings so I’m very flattered.
      However Terry Gilliam has dissappointed me with some of his latest films, like “The imaginarium of doctor Parnassus” (a bit boring) or Tideland (absolutely awful). And again, however, I’m ready to pardon him when I remember “The Brian’s life”, “The meaning of life” and those sort of things. Does it happens to you?

  2. arkimia dijo:

    Echamos de menos esos videos tan divinos, doña…

  3. You ladies have quite the presence and style. I really like your use of stipple. 🙂

  4. Yes, I enjoy myself a lot with the stipple tecnic. However it’s not exactly a fast way to draw, you know… Anyway it’s MY way of draw, it’s not at all easy for me to change, what can I do? 😉 I’m really happy and very satisfied that you like it.

  5. Michael dijo:

    Very impressive. Muy bueno. Your style shows great control and nice flowers too isabel : )

  6. Very cool! Anna, Silvana and Sofía look like 1950’s housewives just from the hair dryer… And I’m with Elizabeth, nice stipple work, and I’m with you, do what makes you happy and it works!

  7. Maylanie dijo:

    Wow! I love your style and the story behind your illustration!

  8. Yes Penelope, they are maggiorattas like Sofía Loren or Gina Lollobrigida, then they must ever have a perfect hair dressing, of course. 🙂
    Maylane, thanks a million for visiting my home. If you like the stories behind the ilustrations I advise you to visit the rest of my Divine Creatures. You can find eleven of them ( like this http://wp.me/p1bawZ-3q ) in the folder named Divinas, on the top black bar. Thanks again.

  9. Niki Maritz dijo:

    Good concept, subtle markmaking. I love it. Thanks for visiting my page at liking it too!

Responder

